Kundalini Yoga Science & How to Awaken Kundalini Energy

Kundalini Yoga

Ancient Indian Sage-Munis have composed many texts on Yoga Science. Since they had reached the peak of self-science, therefore their attention went towards the life of the creature for the upliftment of their lives. They talk about many ways of achieving that consciousness. The seekers adopted those ways and they reached the goal. It is the rule that when a seeker raises his soul through meditation, he also tells the remedy to the seekers of the lower classes so that they too can achieve the goal and exactly the same happened. We have some of the finest oriental science available in a traditional way, even though some are secret and some reveal. One of these is Yoga Science.

The science of each branch reaches the final point when purely used. There is also the highest branch of this yoga science, whose name is Kundalini Science. Many scholars also composed various texts on Kundalini Science and made it so easy that the people of each class understood it easily.

Kundalini Shakti Science

There are many simple and extraordinary organs in our body, extraordinary bodies are such places where some spiritual powers are involved. Our spinal cord has a special place in such places. The ancient sages have experienced that there are 80 segments in our spinal cord, each section contains some special powers. That is why the spinal cord is said to be the principal place of spiritual power.

According to anatomy, neurons and nerves are released from the spinal cord and then spread to the whole body. It is also reported from the point of spirituality that the spinal cord is the center of the nerves, which has 3 major nerves – Ida, Pingala, and Sushumna and these Nadis cannot be seen physically. These three Nadis can be felt and experienced only and our sages experienced this thing on the basis of which they gave the concept.

In our spine, Pingela acts as a positive flow and Ida acts as negative flow. Where these two Nadis merge, there is an extension of the Sushumna Nadi. Thus, at the end point of our spinal cord, Ida, Pingala and Sushumna Nadis forms a triangle.

Within the Sushumna Nadi, there is another triangle of three special nerves – Vajra Nadi, Chitra Nadi, and Barham Nadi. Brahma Nadi is the center of all our spiritual activities. This is known by the name of Kundalini flows and it is the main Nadi of our body.

Kundalini Awakening Method

The awakening of Kundalini Shakti is not so easy. God has put this spiritual Kundalini power inside us in a hidden way because if we are not capable of holding that power, then its side effects start to happen. So the first condition to awaken the Kundalini energy is that we develop competence.

In the process of awakening the Kundalini energy, the first seven chakras are awakened. In Hatha Yoga and Gheranda Samhita, it has been told that awakening of Kundalini Shakti is done through the Mudras and Bandhas. But the power of Kundalini is awakened only by Bandhas and Mudras when we are fully matured for awakening.

Before this, through Shatkarma, Pranayama, Asana, Meditation, Chanting etc. we take control on our mind and body and know our pranic power very well and then we can awaken the power of Kundalini by Mudras and Bandhas.

Best Time to Awaken the Kundalini Energy

Kundalini Shakti should be awakened early in the morning. In the morning, inside us, there is an atmosphere that brings light inside us. Apart from this, there is peace in the environment in the morning, so that the seeker is able to meditate. Therefore, any seeker should practice in the morning to awaken the Kundalini power.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *